Maciej Karpiński named to European Film Promotion board

Maciej Karpiński, the Polish Film Institute’s Deputy Director for International Relations, has been named to the board of European Film Promotion (EFP).

He replaces Pilar Torre, who was a member of EFP since 2005. The EFP president is Éva Vezér (Magyar Milmunió, Hungary), and the vice-president is Claudia Landsberger (Holland Film). The board of directors is made up of Christian Dorsch (German Films), Simon Perry (Irish Film Board), Christian Juhl Lemche (Danish Film Institute), and Jaana Puskala (Finnish Film Foundation).

“More and more members from Central and Eastern Europe belong to European Film Promotion,” said Éva Vezér. “That is why I appreciate the fact that Maciej Karpiński, representing the Polish Film Institute, will be a member of our board.”

There are 30 organizations from 31 countries represented at European Film Promotion. The foundation functions with support of the MEDIA Programme.


Translated by Monika Miziniak | Edited by Patricia Koza