Stuhr - EFA Ambassador

Maciej Stuhr has been named one of the Ambassadors of the European Film Academy. This Polish actor is one of ten cinema personalities chosen to promote European cinema and the European Film Awards.

The remaining nine Ambassadors of the Academy are: the German actor Moritz Bleibtreu (known for his roles in Run Lola Run and The Baader Meinhof Complex), the British director Stephen Daldry (Billy Elliot, The Reader), the Portuguese actress and director Maria de Medeiros, the Danish actor Mads Mikkelsen, the Romanian director Cristian Mungiu (Golden Palm in Cannes and European Film Award 2007 for his film 4 Months, 3 Weeks & 2 Days), the Italian actor Kim Rossi Stuart, the Spanish actress Belén Rueda, the Dutch actress Johanna ter Steege (winner of the European Film Award for her role in The Vanishing), the Bosnian director Danis Tanovic (whose feature No Man’s Land won the 2001 European Film Award for Best Screenplay).


Maciej Stuhr, Moritz Bleibtreu, Stephen Daldry and Johanna ter Steege will be among guests of this year’s European Film Awards ceremony on December 12 in Bochum.

Translated by Karolina Kołtun