We know the members of the Oscar Selection Committee

Until August 11 this year, six members of the Oscar Commission chaired by Jan A.P. Kaczmarek will select a Polish candidate for an Oscar in the Best International Feature Film category.

The composition of the Selection Comittee, appointed by the Director of the Polish Film Institute, Radosław Śmigulski, was approved by the Minister of Culture and National Heritage, prof. Piotr Gliński.

Composition of the Oscar Committee:

Jan A.P. Kaczmarek (Chairman of the Committee) – Composer, Oscar winner for the music to the film „Finding Neverland”
Radosław Śmigulski – Director of the Polish Film Institute
Leszek Bodzak – Producer, Oscar nomination for the film „Corpus Christi”
Dorota Kobiela – Director, Oscar nomination for the film „Loving Vincent”
Łukasz Żal – Cinematographer, nominated for an Oscar for cinematography in the films „Ida” and „Cold War”
Małgorzata Szczepkowska-Kalemba – Head of the Film Production and Project Development Department of the Polish Film Institute.

The 93rd American Film Academy Awards Gala is scheduled for April 25, 2021.