Winners of the 25th Warsaw Film Festival

The International Competition Jury  also awarded a Special Jury Prize to The Passion of Gabriel by Luis Alberto Restrepo (Columbia).


The winner of the Shorts Competition was Notes on the Other by Sergio Oksman (Spain).

The Free Spirit Competition jury awarded Alvaro Brechner from Uruguay for Bad Day To Go Fishing and Roberto Rochin Naya from Mexico for Purgatory.

Two awards were also given in the 1-2 Competition section. The winners of this festival category were Omri Givon (Israel) for Seven Minutes in Heaven and Kamen Kalev (Bulgaria) for Eastern Plays.

The Documentary Competition winner was Disco and Atomic War, directed by Jaak Kilmi and Kiur Aarma from Estonia.


Winners of the Audience Award will be announced on Monday, October 19.


Translated by Karolina Kołtun